Our Team


Brad Docherty, LL.B., B.A.

Founder, Chairman, President & C.E.O.

  • Exito Energy II (EXI.p): Co-founder, President, C.E.O. & Director
  • Exito Energy: Co-founder, President, C.E.O, C.F.O. & Director
  • Capitalize Consulting: Business Advisor
  • Gowling Lafleur Henderson LLP: Corporate Finance & Securities Lawyer
Sean Clausen, C.A.

Chief Financial Officer

  • CanElson Drilling (CDI.t): Corporate Controller
  • Tarpon Energy Services: Director of Finance
  • Precision Drilling (PD.t): Divisional Controller
  • Meyers Norris Penny LLP: Accountant
Lucas Tomei, LL.B., B.Sc.

Corporate Secretary

  • Dentons Canada LLP: Corporate Finance & Securities Lawyer
Board of Directors

Brad Docherty, LL.B., B.A.


Brody Loster, P. Geo

Baytex Energy (BTE.t), Raging River Exp. (RRX.t), Exito Energy II (EXI.p), Wildstream Exp., Exito Energy, Wave Energy

Jordan Kevol, Geologist

Blackspur Oil, Petro Uno Resources, Reece Energy Exp.

Scott Rideout, Landman

Headwater Exp. (HMX.v), Baytex Energy (BTE.t), Raging River Exp. (RRX.t), Surge Energy (SGY.t), Galleon Energy, Talisman Energy


Shaun Thiessen, Landman

Astra Oil, PrairieSky Royalty (PSK.t), Encana (ECA.t)

Gary McMurren, P. Eng

Gulf Pine Energy, Athabasca Oil (ATH.t), Galleon Energy, Talisman Energy

John Bell, C.A.

WCSB Blockchain Infrastructure, Tidewater Midstream (TWM.v), Artisan Energy, Cirrus Energy, Zapata Energy, Collins Barrow

Dean Potter, P. Geo

Burgess Creek Exp., DPX Inc., Elkhorn Resources, Medora Resources